RSS Feed

Well, hello there.

Fancy meeting you here, thought I was alone. But it is nice to talk to someone, anyone. I just didn’t think it would be you.

But now that you are here, let me tell you just a couple short things.

1. I am a wee bit eccentric in my way of writing. I tend to be all over the place, but as I am a journalism student I will try to rein myself in. That way hopefully I will sound a bit more cohesive and well… also hopefully I won’t end up driving you insane as well.

2. I am hoping you will get that I am a person who is more creative than logical. Unfortunately that outlook on life and that particular brain template can mess with my perceptions from time to time and I end up writing emphatically without a safety net. So if you notice a blog one day and poof the next it’s gone… well just understand I re-read it and thought better of it. LOL

3. I am a very emotional woman and tend to write as such. I can be a bit long-winded and have been accused of being overly emotional. In my accusers defence I did cry in Alien Resurrection when the “baby” alien died even though he had just munched on a few heads and tried to kill his “mama” lovely Sigourney Weaver.

Well I think that is it for now… I am a hmm, what you might call, a nutbar… so I am sure there are many more things left out than I actually wrote down here.  I’ll make sure to add those later when I remember.  Oh yes, that is one more thing. I have the short-term memory of a gnat. So I may repeat myself. Thankfully I am learning the art of self proofing. Although, anyone with any sense  knows that those who proof read their own material and don’t bother to let anyone else proof it, end up end up with many mistakes and very few readers. Yes the mistakes above were left on purpose. 🙂

So now that is it! So nice for you to drop by, it gets kind of boring late at night… I do most of my writing in the middle of the night. Don’t sleep to well. Hmm just noticed that it says this draft was saved at 12:50:55, except for the fact it is 4:51 am, so that is a bit strange. AH… a mystery!! LOVE a good mystery! On that note, I am off to solve it.

Goodnight, or good morning and happy day to all.

About vancouverislandpsychosis

I am just an island girl, literally and at heart. The ocean's edge is where I find what I lost during the year, usually that is my brain. I am a fan of laughter and anyone who can laugh at his or herself. I myself need laughter to live, and of course a beach nearby.

Leave a Reply

