RSS Feed

SWEET PUP (little hero in Japan)

–      –sweet pup you have a friend in need

–                        –let go let us help you please

–                                 –sweet pup the night’s been long and hard

–                                                   –let go let us help you please…

-colleen hannah

This poem was written for the little hero dog in Japan that so many of us have seen on the news. He would not leave his companion’s side and it took two hours to calm him down before someone could help them.

Both dogs were rescued, and the white one was receiving care, and the little hero was, last I heard, very well taken care of in a shelter.

I have written the above poem as a round with the word please at the end leading back to the beginning and thus saying please sweet pup let go….

I have also written with indents so every line connects at the sweet pup/ let go point, making two of the lines in essence say sweet pup let go… and the alternating lines say let go sweet pup. (unfortunately wordpress was being finicky resulting in me having to add dashes to ensure space, hopefully will be fixed)

I want the reader’s eye to see the link between “sweet pup” and “let go” over and over because, when watching this beautiful show of caring, I kept saying “Oh sweetie just let go.” I am overjoyed to find out… he finally did.

About vancouverislandpsychosis

I am just an island girl, literally and at heart. The ocean's edge is where I find what I lost during the year, usually that is my brain. I am a fan of laughter and anyone who can laugh at his or herself. I myself need laughter to live, and of course a beach nearby.

Leave a Reply

