RSS Feed

A few little macro shots of my funny little life

These little micro-poems came from a twittered head. I tweet the day away on keys and should have been in bed, but… with little sleep and tons of tweets I’ve made this page instead. I hope you have fun.

#dreams

five fifteen it’s time to go where snow is up and up is no and no is yes but yes is spleens and spleens are clocks talking five fifteen.

#toolittletime

Time all bottled up/ no way to get inside but/ if i could/ I surely would/ ride the circadian tide.

#dreamsdontmakemiracles

the world is just too wounded/ for me/ tonight a/ while in my dreams a/ while in my dreams/ then I’ll wake/… I’ll have to wake 

#tumbledandtacked

jacked and jumbled/ tumbled and tacked/ to the wall/ to the wall/ wallow and weeping seems useless to me so I’ll pick up the pity and go.

#easyoveraddled

You poor poor tired brain/ the drain is being circled/ betwixt between the synapsis scene/ and easy over addled.

#dolphinsmileoffport

pod alert ferry right side/ dolphin smile off port/ cavorting canines in a salty sea/ puppies in a playground of bleak black water

#muddilymired

Fuddle Dee muddily mired/ the pups are soaked and tired/ they’re soiled and wet/ worn out and yet/ one nap and they’ll be wired

All poems in “A few little macro shots of my funny little life” were written by me – Colleen Hannah

About vancouverislandpsychosis

I am just an island girl, literally and at heart. The ocean's edge is where I find what I lost during the year, usually that is my brain. I am a fan of laughter and anyone who can laugh at his or herself. I myself need laughter to live, and of course a beach nearby.

Leave a Reply

